The Me Factor


Alex posing with a sand castle thingy...

I have always been a bit of a loner. Kind of a lone wolf. Dont get me wrong, I can dig a good party. Anyone who has partied with me knows at times I tend to overdo it. All the while, through the stupor and stumbling, I hoped to find a mate that would hang around. I never quite thought I would.

My father once said, “Jenni, it’s a good thing you are so independent, I don’t think there is a man out there who could handle you.”

When one sap asked for permission to date me, Dad replied “Guys are like gum to Jenni, she chews them up and spits them out.”

Thanks Pop!

Anyway, all of this is to say that I have found an incredible guy, who can actually handle me, and coincidentally is the most patient man I have ever known. I have tried to push him away for much of our relationship and I would have to admit that its due mostly to fear.

But as the day draws near, we still have almost a full year, I am realizing that this man has never let me down and who has always, even in the depths of despair, reached to right me before he ever gave a moment’s concern for himself.

I have treated him badly and taken him for granted but its slowly dawning on me just how blessed I am.  One day very soon I will be Mrs. Jennifer Shafiro. It’s quite an honor and in a time when the world threatens to crumble around us, to have a stable loving rock at home is a priceless commodity. I am humbled by my good fortune and a bit ashamed that it’s taken me so long to see this wonderful man for who he really is, my very best friend.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out Wedding Paper Divas, who are as fabulous as they sound and have an awe-inspiring deluge of paper goods as well as fun extras for the entire wedding party! Click here

Thank you so much for reading and all of the positive support.

xo – Jenni

One thought on “The Me Factor

  1. BOOMLEO says:

    Its a funny feeling this love thing. Im happy I found it with you.

Leave a Reply

