Doin it and doin it and doin it well…


For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul. ~ Judy Garland

Wedding, wedding, wedding – I am about to go underground into the land of school and my wonderful Alex has all but taken over the wedding planning. I am good with that.

We have decided to forgo the cake. We have decided to print our own invitations. We have decided on the wine and champagne we will serve and we have decided that we both will need to find better jobs if we are going to make this wedding/ this life happen.

I am finding peace in this process and I am falling more in love with the man who has chosen me as a direct result of his steadfast loyalty and uncompromising character. He may not say the right things, he may not dress the right way and he may not have a ton of cash or own a home or car. His shoes are usually wrong, he tends to look like a grizzly bear and his haircut is never quite right (unless he does the gel thing, which he hates). However, he is ideal for me, perfectly suited in every way.

I need his bossiness, his type A flagellation, his ability to humiliate me like no other. He makes me want to be a better person. He makes me want to accomplish all of the greatest things I can imagine. He empowers and enlivens me. He is the perfect accoutrement to who I am now and who I will become as I am shaped and molded by the hills and valleys of this life.

Planning this wedding together has been a source of tension, but with each minor victory, I find myself smiling across the table, picnic blanket, couch at the man of my dreams. We complement each other, we motivate each other, we are meant to be.

Finally, I am at peace.

Here are some INCREDIBLE WEDDING INVITE OPTIONS. This company, Royal Steamline, offers a range of styles: Gothic, Steampunk, Retro and Vintage. UH-MAY-ZING!!!

Thanks for reading!

Much Love – Jenzo

2 thoughts on “Doin it and doin it and doin it well…

  1. BOOMLEO says:

    Im sure some people reading this get a bit turned off that two people can be some much in love. Tell you the truth that was me a little over 2 years ago. Something weird happens when you meet the girl of your dreams. Don’t get me wrong, we fight. Throwing forks, coffee tables, screaming and punching walls does/did happen. Each fight, oddly enough, brought us closer together. Almost like a learning curve.
    I hope that one day everyone finds someone that completes them.
    Thanks baby.

  2. Jaime Baldwin says:

    From what I am hearing, you have all the right ingredients for your perfect future. One of the many things I love about you is that you listen to your heart and refuse to compromise, even when you know there will be challenges along the way. Yet some challenges may be grueling, you realize the rewards far outshine them. You are on a wonderful life path and I am so excited for you. I can hardly wait to see where the future takes you both. Somewhere spectacular no doubt!

Leave a Reply

