Unduly Anxious


Alex and I have found our photographer, the immensely talented Erica Schneider, at Acres of Hope Photography. We have her booked, now just have to find the time to get home for our engagement session.

Getting home…

There’s a novel idea. Plane tickets are immensely expensive and every thousand dollars we spend, is a thousand less to put towards the wedding. But we need to go, Alex has not seen the venue, I haven’t been there in a couple of years, the venue, not home of course.

Alex asked for a floor plan and here is what he got:

You can’t make this stuff up folks.  Alex is an architect; he was blown away when this is what he received. I think it’s hilarious but we have to get home and see how our desires are going to translate ourselves. Cross continental planning definitely has its drawbacks. Not that I am complaining, things are falling into place beautifully.

Alex and I stumbled into a paper store, while wandering through the city last weekend, and got the supplies for our invitations for a fraction of what I thought we would have to pay. My brother is an incredible artist and moves in with us on Tuesday, so I’m going to enlist his help on figuring out how to silkscreen, and sprucing up the design that Emily so graciously prepared for us.

I keep getting hooked up with temp assignments at MTV (funny since I self-righteously turned down a job with them months ago, stupid, stupid, stupid) I sold another story, Alex picked up some side work and it looks like we are going to make this happen, on our own, come hell or high-water.

Life is good, planning is going well, despite the fact that I had the awful dress experience, but that just adds fuel to the fire of getting in shape land.  I have been using the Exercise TV website that has a ton of free workout videos; here are a few of my absolute favorites:

Awesome Yoga

Tough Cardio

Tough Interval Training

Crazy Abs

Natural Lift

Work Dat Booty

Upper Body

They are all totally free and all relatively short! No more excuses for me.  I missed working out and that little David’s Bridal demon helped me get back into it, so, thank you little brat for helping me get back on track. It’s nice to be sore again. Though I won’t take it to the level that I have in the past, don’t worry (those of you who remember the days I looked like a boxer).

I have a ton of wonderful women around me who have offered some great help and advice. I am very blessed to have you in my life, so thank you all for your kind words and support. Don’t forget to be on the lookout for floral brooches, I am attempting  to recreate this beauty:

and definitely need all of the help I can get!

Thank you for reading!

~Jenni

Leave a Reply

