Put some clothes on!


I am not feeling incredibly inspired at the moment. 600 days is quite a bit of time to plan a shindig.I am feeling tired and sad we are waiting so long, but its going to be worth it…

I would like to address the issue of acceptable wedding wear for women. Listen girlie –  you are not going clubbing when you head to a wedding. There has been a decline of tradition and formality in style over the past few decades. While it’s great to express your individuality and personal style, a wedding is a formal occasion and paying attention to your surroundings and dressing appropriately is quite important.

think –

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NOT –

 

When in doubt err on the conservative side. You are a guest at a party, show some respect and tuck away your tata’s. I am sure that you have a magnificent rack but this is not the time to put it on display. I have been guilty of not dressing appropriately and not gifting appropriately and now that I am on the other side of it, I am horrified at what my past self has done.

 

 

Gilt, Ideeli and One Kings Lane are awesome places to score great home gifts at reasonable prices. I would never suggest that you deviate from the registry, the horror, but if you must, try these places.

Cash is always a good gift too. Brides – There are a ton of great ways to ask for money rather than gifts if you are embarrassed to say it flat-out. Great options here!

That’s all for today. Have a wonderful week! I now have 8 lovely brooches in my collection thanks again to Darlene and newly to Leah. (I only need 62 more! :D) I tried to put up pictures but I need to retake.

Thank you for reading!

~Jenni

 

 

4 thoughts on “Put some clothes on!

  1. Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds
    also…

  2. Suchmaschine says:

    Hello!, Very interest angle, we were talking about the same thing at work and found your site very stimulating. So felt compelled to com?ment a little thank you for all your effort. Please keep up the great work your doing!

  3. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

  4. pc spiele says:

    As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

Leave a Reply

