The Heinlein Zone


My heart breaks.

 

For you
Or me
Not sure yet

 

There is no us
At least not now
Not ever?
Not sure yet

 

Paths divided

 

Walk away
Walk beside?
Walk with me
A little longer

 

This ache won’t last
Reunion?
Retribution?

 

Love lasts
Or so I thought

 

But I was a different girl back then.
One thought on “The Heinlein Zone

  1. Jaime says:

    You may be different now… at least in the sense of being more mature, confident, and knowledgeable, but does who YOU are really ever change? One thing I’ve realized about myself through all the life I’ve been blessed to live, is that who I am never really changed. I am different, but I am still me and always will be.

Leave a Reply

